Dory Fantasmagory: Black Sheep (Book #3)

by Puffin Books

$7.99

Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination—perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean!
 
Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help--this seems like a job for a superhero! And it would help if she knew how to read. 

  • Book 3 of 5
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 176 pages
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 1 - 3
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 6 - 8 years